04

About me

“I am characterized by the willingness to take new risks for new things enter into. "

HINRIK WACHSMUTH

There is always something exciting hidden behind the unexpected. My studies were also unexpected. Immediately after completing my law degree, I decided to go for copywriting. For this I visited established creative agencies in Switzerland and Germany.

 

Passion, commitment, leadership and creativity combined with strategic thinking motivated me to found an agency. As one of the leading Swiss creative agencies with 70 employees, I was responsible for communication between large corporations and SMEs.

 

As creative director, I counted on the creative power of each individual in the team. My strategic, creative thinking was also used as a co-founder of the start-up company finebrain.com. With a view to change, I was asked to set up the communication department and strategic direction of a leading European luminaire manufacturer.

 

I have an ICF coaching certificate, a master's degree in Swiss law and a diploma in business organization from the SGO Business School. As a lecturer, I taught “Hyperwerk” at the Basel Institute for Post-Industrial Design. As a speaker, I am known for topics such as “creative brand understanding” and “factors for a successful internal change process”.

International Coach Federation
Deutscher Coaching Verband

© 2019 by WMC2.

© 2019 by WMC2.

04

Über mich

„Ich zeichne mich durch die Bereitschaft aus, für Neues neue Risiken einzugehen.

HINRIK WACHSMUTH

Hinter dem Unerwarteten verbirgt sich immer etwas Spannendes. Unerwartet war auch mein Studium. Unmittelbar nach Abschluss des Jurastudiums entschied ich mich für den Weg des Copywriting. Dazu besuchte ich etablierte Kreativagenturen in der Schweiz und in Deutschland.

 

Leidenschaft, Engagement, Führung und Kreativität kombiniert mit strategischem Denken motivierten mich, eine Agentur zu gründen. Als eine der führenden Schweizer Kreativagenturen mit 70 Mitarbeitern war ich für die Kommunikation von Grosskonzernen und KMU's verantwortlich.

 

Als Creative Director setzte ich auf die kreative Kraft jedes Einzelnen im Team. Mein strategisch-kreatives Denken kam auch als Mitbegründer des Start-up-Unternehmens finebrain.com zum Einsatz  Mit Blick auf Veränderung wurde ich  beauftragt, die Kommunikationsabteilung und strategische Ausrichtung eines führenden europäischen Leuchtenherstellers aufzubauen.

 

Ich verfüge über ein ICF-Coachingzertifikat, einen Master in Schweizer Recht und ein Diplom in Wirtschaftsorganisation der SGO Business School. Als Dozent lehrte ich am Basler Institut für Postindustrielles Design „Hyperwerk”. Als Referent bin ich bekannt für Themen wie „kreatives Markenverständnis” und „Faktoren für einen erfolgreichen internen Veränderungsprozess”.

International Coach Federation
Deutscher Coaching Verband